In offerta!

BEETHOVEN Complete Piano Sonatas. Sonate per pianoforte 3 volumi. A cura di Jonathan Del Mar. Barenreiter


Alongside the Urtext edition of Beethoven’s 35 piano sonatas which sets new standards for the 21st century, world-renowned Beethoven expert Jonathan Del Mar presents a Critical Commentary to this body of works.

With diligence and factual accuracy, he documents readings and editorial decisions, discusses problematic sections and provides answers for questions that have occupied and divided scholars for decades, including Beethoven’s notational idiosyncrasies and particular issues relating to performance practice. The Critical Commentary is more than a mere list of findings: It is a fascinating read offering valuable glimpses into Beethoven’s compositional process. This scholarly contribution is unparalleled in its precision and indispensable for in-depth studies of Beethoven’s piano sonatas.

Revisore: DEL MAR
Organico: PF
Prodotto disponibile

Aggiungi al carrello

Complete Piano Sonatas (3 volumes). Extensive Critical Commentary (Eng) for all 35 sonatas, detailed description of sources, provides answers relating to compositional issues and controversial readings


Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Solamente clienti che hanno effettuato l'accesso ed hanno acquistato questo prodotto possono lasciare una recensione.