SAINT-SAENS Piano Concerto n. 4 op. 44. Piano Reduction


espite its unusual form – a structure with two sections, each comprising two movements that are to be played without interruption – this work from 1875 enjoyed great success from the start. In its balanced proportion of solo part to orchestra, it corresponds almost perfectly to the model of the “symphonic concerto” and numbers among the most popular concerti by this French composer. For the first edition of 1877, no less a figure than Gabriel Fauré undertook the piano transcription of the orchestral part – an optimal basis for Johannes Umbreit’s piano reduction for the first Urtext edition ever of this work. As for the Piano Concerti no. 2 and no. 5 already issued by Henle, Pascal Rogé, one of the greatest experts on Saint-Saëns’ piano works, also provided the fingerings for this edition.

Peter Jost (Editor)

Johannes Umbreit (Piano reduction)

Pascal Rogé (Fingering)

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound

Two copies needed for performance

Pages 83 (VI+77), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm

Weight 339 g

HN 1359 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1359-2

Aggiunto ai preferiti

Vedi i tuoi preferiti in Wishlist

Editore: HENLE
Revisore: JOST
Organico: DUE PF
Prodotto non disponibile

Aggiungi al carrello

Klavierkonzert Nr. 4 c-moll op. 44 (Piano Concerto n. 4 c minor op. 44). Urtext, Piano reduction


Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Solamente clienti che hanno effettuato l'accesso ed hanno acquistato questo prodotto possono lasciare una recensione.